The Timber rush project is implemented in Southern highlandn Njombe and Iringa regions in particular. The villagers in these regions are highlands motivated to invest in three plantations Pines for timber, eucalytus for timber and poles and black wattle for tannin and fuel wood. the covered under each the two regions are shown hereunder.

Njombe Region

  • Njombe District Council 
  • Makete District
  • Wanging’ombe District
  • Njombe Town Council

Iringa Region

  • Mufindi District
  • Kilolo District



Our Contacts

College of Social Sciences and Humanities (CSSH)

Sokoine University of Agriculture

P.O. Box 3035, Chuo Kikuu,, Morogoro, Tanzania.

Phone: +255(0)23-2604360, 4758, Ext. 4404-05